facebooktwitter

Photo of girl student

School Staff

Teachers

Bilingual French Unit

It is our privilege to introduce our new French teacher, Nicolas Delaire.

Kia Ora, Bonjour

Je m'appelle Nicolas Delaire, de père français et mère chilienne, ayant grandi en France et au Chili, je proviens donc d'une famille et d'un milieu biculturel.

Titulaire d'une licence en Histoire et en Éducation à l'Université de Valparaiso au Chili et d'un master en Histoire à l'EHESS, j'ai enseigné le Français, l'Histoire et la Géographie depuis la rentrée 2010 au lycée français Antoine de Saint-Exupéry à Santiago du Chili principalement dans le secondaire.

La salle de classe est un espace civique, ludique, plaisant où les élèves sont les acteurs essentiels de leur propre apprentissage. L'école de Ridgway offre, dans ce sens, un cadre privilégié pour la concrétion de ce nouveau projet (dessein) pédagogique.

Hors classe, j'aime partager mon temps libre avec ma femme et ma fille, le camping, le surf et bien sur le rugby.

Ka kite ano, A bientôt.


Kia Ora, Bonjour

My name is Nicolas Delaire. My father is French and my mother is Chilean, and I grew up in both France and Chile, so I come from a bicultural background.

I have a degree in History and Education from the University of Valparaiso in Chile and a master's degree in History from EHESS (The School of Advanced Studies in the Social Sciences in Paris). I have been teaching French, History and Geography since the beginning of the 2010 academic year at the French school Antoine de Saint-Exupéry in Santiago de Chile.

Outside of class, I like to share my free time with my wife and daughter, camping, surfing and, of course, rugby.

Ka kite ano, See you soon.

Whānau Kōtare

Rooms 4 & 5

Year 1

Julie Hanify (whānau leader)

julie@ridgway.school.nz

Sophie Weren

Sophie@ridgway.school.nz


Whānau Tūi

Room 1

Year 2 & 3

Sue Campbell (whānau leader)

sue@ridgway.school.nz

Daniel Crow

daniel@ridgway.school.nz

Caerwyn Morgan:

caerwyn@ridgway.school.nz

Tina Sturland

tina@ridgway.school.nz

Whānau Kūkupa

Rooms 6 - 8

Year 4, 5, & 6

Sarah Taylor (whānau leader)

sarah@ridgway.school.nz

Libby Hainsworth

libby@ridgway.school.nz

Jenny Jessep

jenny@ridgway.school.nz

Martin Anscombe

martin@ridgway.school.nz

Whānau Kākā

Room 10

Year 7 & 8

Sarah Taylor (whānau leader)

sarah@ridgway.school.nz

Pam Clarke
pam@ridgway.school.nz



Support Staff

Raelene Sloper: Office Manager
office@ridgway.school.nz

Anneleah Thornburrow: Office Assistant, Teacher's Aide, Board of Trustees' secretary
anneleah@ridgway.school.nz

Andrea Faull: Learning Support, English Language Learner Support
andrea@ridgway.school.nz

Rachael Brenmer:Teacher's Aide

rachael@ridgway.school.nz

Josh Brown (JB) :Teacher's Aide
josh@ridgway.school.nz

About

Interviewing Staff 2016 By Pranay, Eliana, Zac & Melissa

Interviewing Support Staff 2016 By Georgia

MoST Content Management V3.0.6852